top of page

PROTOCOLS

Protocols -


After working for 25 years with the State Department, I understand why we need and follow diplomatic protocols. We need these rules so our Diplomats can live and work in countries with different intentions, rules, and laws than we in the United States have.In countries that oppose us, these protocols (rules) protect our Diplomats from being mistreated or harassed.I really appreciated those rules while living and working in Russia and China.When the Iranian government failed to follow diplomatic protocols, our diplomats were taken as hostages to try and sway our government’s policies.Iran became diplomatically isolated from much of the world because they couldn’t be trusted to follow the rules.


For many years I worked in computer support and know something about internet protocols.These protocols are rules that govern how computer networks operate and interact with each other.I especially appreciated these protocols that enable me to interact with thousands of Facebook Friends around the world.If any government or businesses violates the rules, they will be disconnected from other systems.It’s simple, follow the rules or be cut off!


I understand the need for rules, after 23 years in the Air Force, so it was easy for me to accept that GOD makes the rules, and I must obey.GOD’s grace was a little harder for me to understand but I willingly accept it because I often fail and don’t want to be punished.I wholeheartedly accept GOD’s love through His Son JESUS because “God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved” (John 3:16-17 KJV) and I desperately needed salvation.


Once I accepted JESUS as my LORD and SAVIOR, it seemed only right to seek to know and do His will. But grace freed you from “the law of sin and death” (Rom 8:2 KJV), so you can do what you want!GOD still has protocols we must follow to work together and do His will. When you add Romans 8:1, “There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit” it completes the meaning of Romans 8:2.We can’t pick which scripture we obey if we want to follow GOD.


“What shall we say then? Shall we continue in sin, that grace may abound?God forbid. How shall we, that are dead to sin, live any longer therein?” (Rom 6:1-2 KJV).GOD’s grace frees of from sin, so why would we return?If you continue in sin, you will find it still has consequences.That’s why GOD tells us to repent (turn away)!Don’t seek your will but, “seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you” (Mat 6:33 KJV) and you will “taste and see that the Lord is good” (Psa 34:8 KJV).


If you don’t follow the protocol by turning from your sin and accepting JESUS as your personal Savior, you will be cut off from the blessings and judged for your sin.If you accept JESUS with words but not as your LORD and Savior, you will hear “I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity” (Mat 7:23 KJV) and will be cast into hell.


3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Plagues Bring Change

The Plagues that were sent from God in the old testament were to bring the wandering people of Israel back to him. He also reaches back to the Egyptians and tries to get them to listen to him through

What Church or Synagog do you attend?

How many of us ask this question? I was praying over the Shabbat readings this week. I started to ask 7the Holy Spirit what church I go to. I remember that Jesus always ask the people questions, knowi

Refugio

Refugio Estaba leyendo Salmos 61:1-8 (ESV) esta mañana. ¡Mi oración es tener siempre a Jesús (Yeshua) como mi refugio! El rey David cometió muchos errores, pero lo único que siempre hizo fue pedirle a

bottom of page