top of page

What Church or Synagog do you attend?

Updated: Sep 26, 2022

How many of us ask this question? I was praying over the Shabbat readings this week. I started to ask 7the Holy Spirit what church I go to. I remember that Jesus always ask the people questions, knowing it would get us to think. I believe He still does through the Holy Spirit. Some go to old churches that are in need of repair, while others are brand new, seating hundreds or even thousands of people.


Now let's look inside the church you go to. Does it have many programs to do outreach? Or is it a church that has remained the same over the years with no changes to the people and following routines every week? I get up and go to Shabbat Service or church on Sunday because I have to. Let me ask this question. Is it because I get to, or do I have to because it is required of me by a man? First, the Temple of God is now in my heart and body what are my intentions. It is not what we think or feel. So, where is the church you attend? Do you go because you get to or because you have to? We all need each other to be in the Body of Christ. However, it means letting the Lord guide you always and not through the manipulation of man's deceit.


The church I attend is in my heart, and my body is the Temple of Christ once I asked Yeshua to come into it and forgive me of all my sins. My whole life, I turned over to Jesus the King of Kings. I will not walk in condemnation of the enemy and will hear the Words from the Lord, knowing he is always guiding me.


We go to churches to hear the Words of the Lord. But do we go there with a heart to praise Yeshua (Jesus) or for other reasons? Maybe you are looking for a husband or wife. Maybe you are wanting to hear some gossip or gossip. The point is there are two types of people who go to church. One type is a person who comes there already praying and wants to hear the Word of God because he or she loves the Lord. The other is a person who was forced to believe they must follow the rules of a man in the church. The Lord allows the church leaders to lead us as we walk together in the Lord. But as we go forward, we must realize we are responsible for letting the Holy Spirit lead us where we need to be and not trying to also make the decisions for our lives bypassing what the Holy Spirit has for us. If we do, in the end, it will be a huge time of regret and sorrow. Because we will stand before Yeshua to see all the blessings the Lord put in front of us, yet we rejected them.


I pray that those who read this will allow themselves to be a broken vessel before the Lord and to reach up and ask the Lord Jesus to come into your life and walk in the fullness the Lord has for your life and not what you are trying to achieve yourself of it is not from the Throne of Yeshua. Don't be afraid to step out in the deep water for your faith in following the Word of God. It will only increase what you Blessings and Shabbat Shalom to all.






10 views

Recent Posts

See All

PROTOCOLS

Protocols - After working for 25 years with the State Department, I understand why we need and follow diplomatic protocols. We need these rules so our Diplomats can live and work in countries with dif

Plagues Bring Change

The Plagues that were sent from God in the old testament were to bring the wandering people of Israel back to him. He also reaches back to the Egyptians and tries to get them to listen to him through

Refugio

Refugio Estaba leyendo Salmos 61:1-8 (ESV) esta mañana. ¡Mi oración es tener siempre a Jesús (Yeshua) como mi refugio! El rey David cometió muchos errores, pero lo único que siempre hizo fue pedirle a

bottom of page