top of page

Stay In The Ship

Stay In The Ship Stay in the ship and don’t come out the storm is raging all about! The sounds of war may rage and scream! Fear not, my child, for I am with you always, even to the end.


Joshua 1:9 (ESV) Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”


Revelation 12:11 (ESV) And they have conquered him by the Blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony, for they loved not their lives even unto death.


I was given these two scriptures early this morning. I realized they are not just for me but for everyone. We are all going through the storms of life each day. I see sin running rampant over the nations and all the evil and trickery of the enemy is coming at all of us, both

believers in Jesus Christ and unbelievers. The difference is the Hope, trust, and faith to go through these ties knowing whatever is ahead we know who has won and defeated satan at the cross! Even at satans own game, Jesus showed.


He came to the world in the flesh suffered for all mankind while the enemy thought he had finally won he was wrong! Jesus defeated all the evil that will ever come onto the earth and openly showed how he did it through his word and what he did while he was here on the earth.

Soon and very soon we will see the Lord coming for his bride (the church)! Are you prepared to meet Jesus today. The bible says our life is but a vapor and then we die.


See James 4:13-15 (ESV) 13. Come now, you who say, “Today or tomorrow we will go into such and such a town and spend a year there and trade and make a profit”—

14. yet you do not know what tomorrow will bring. What is your life? For you are a mist that appears for a little time and then vanishes.15. Instead, you ought to say, “If the Lord wills, we will live and do this or that.”16. As it is, you boast in your arrogance.  All such boasting is evil.17.   So whoever knows the right thing to do and fails to do it, for him it is sin.

We can see how much we really know in these scriptures. In spite of man's accomplishment, he is not able to accomplish nor will be able to do what Jesus did.


One of the big things here is death. Does anyone know when they will die? Nope. That is something only God can determine and when we will pass. We are also told not to trust in things or tomorrow.


Proverbs 27:1 Do not boast about tomorrow, for you do not know what a day may bring.


When I go to bed each night I ask the Lord to cover me forgive, cleanse, and prepare me for His kingdom. I must walk each day before the Lord knowing tomorrow may never come. Each day is a gift from the Lord. I pray all those who read this will hear and take heed to how truly blessed we are.

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

PROTOCOLS

Protocols - After working for 25 years with the State Department, I understand why we need and follow diplomatic protocols. We need these rules so our Diplomats can live and work in countries with dif

Plagues Bring Change

The Plagues that were sent from God in the old testament were to bring the wandering people of Israel back to him. He also reaches back to the Egyptians and tries to get them to listen to him through

What Church or Synagog do you attend?

How many of us ask this question? I was praying over the Shabbat readings this week. I started to ask 7the Holy Spirit what church I go to. I remember that Jesus always ask the people questions, knowi

bottom of page