top of page

The sovereignty of God Bible Study from Ana Scott

English


In my prayer when I spoke to God, thanking him for being good and great! Powerful God creator of the heavens and earth and thank you for the opportunity you are giving and for the wisdom you have given to these doctors to help others. And he put the words in order for me. "They are men with wisdom to help heal the sick" and I said AMEN!


"How innumerable are your works, O LORD! You have done all of them with wisdom; the earth is full of your benefits."

Psalm 104:24


Today praying to God and thanking him for everything on this new day and for his great mercy to us and for saving my husband's life and that he was also with all those who are facing this same disease that my husband suffers. And suddenly praise came to my mind that says, "Sovereign reigns in me."


What is the Sovereignty of God? His absolute right to do all things according to his own good pleasure (Dan 4:25,35; Rom 9:15-23; 1Ti 6:15; Rev 4:11).


"All the inhabitants of the earth are considered as nothing, and he does according to his will in the army of heaven, and in the inhabitants of the earth, and there is no one who holds back his hand and says to him, "What are you doing?"

— Daniel 4:35


"What, then, will we say? That there is injustice in God? Not at all. For to Moses, he says: I will have mercy on whom I have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I have compassion. So it does not depend on the one who wants, nor on the one who runs, but on God who has mercy. For the Scripture says to Pharaoh, "For this very purpose I have raised you up, to show my power in you, and that my name may be proclaimed throughout all the earth."

Romans 9:14-17

So he has mercy on whom he wants, and he who wants to harden, he hardens. But you will say to me: Why, then, do you blame? Because who has resisted his will? But first, O man, who are you, that you quarrel with God? Will the earthen vessel say to the one who formed it, "Why have you done so to me?" Or doesn't the potter have power over the clay, to make of the same dough one vessel for honor and another for dishonor? And what if God, wanting to show his wrath and make his power known, endured with great patience the vessels of wrath prepared for destruction, and to make known the riches of his glory, showed them with the vessels of mercy that he prepared in advance for glory,"

Romans 9:18-23


"Which in due time will show the blessed and only Sovereign, King of kings, and Lord of lords,"

— 1 Timothy 6:15


"Lord, you are worthy to receive glory and honor and power; for you created all things, and by your will, they exist and were created."

Revelation 4:11

12 views

Recent Posts

See All

PROTOCOLS

Protocols - After working for 25 years with the State Department, I understand why we need and follow diplomatic protocols. We need these rules so our Diplomats can live and work in countries with dif

Plagues Bring Change

The Plagues that were sent from God in the old testament were to bring the wandering people of Israel back to him. He also reaches back to the Egyptians and tries to get them to listen to him through

What Church or Synagog do you attend?

How many of us ask this question? I was praying over the Shabbat readings this week. I started to ask 7the Holy Spirit what church I go to. I remember that Jesus always ask the people questions, knowi

bottom of page