top of page

YOUR DESTINY

Many believers get confused about what they are called to do for the Lord. Some make excuses why they do not seek Him. How many times, I cannot count when I was a younger man seeking this very answer. I look back and see how much the Lord guided me through the obstacles of my lack of knowledge (only when I am with Him will I fully understand) and yet he has brought me this far by His Mercy and Grace. When I reflect I see the hand of God and the fingerprints leading me all along the way. Take some time today and think about your life and how the Lord has brought you where you are at this time of your life.


How many times do we make excuses for why we do not serve God. The next time you try to make excuses about why you cannot do something remember to read your bible and see the topics below. There is no more time for excuses.

You ask how can I follow God in this crazy world. The scripture that comes to mind is found in Proverbs 3:5-8 5. Trust in the LORD with all your heart,

and do not lean on your own understanding.

6. In all your ways acknowledge him,

and he will make straight your paths.

7. Be not wise in your own eyes;

fear the LORD, and turn away from evil.

8. It will be healing to your flesh

and refreshment to your bones.


The next time you feel like GOD can't use you, read below and ponder the statements.

Noah was a drunk

Abraham was too old

Isaac was a daydreamer

Jacob was a liar

Leah was ugly

Joseph was abused

Moses had a stuttering problem

Gideon was afraid

Sampson had long hair and had a lust of the flesh issue

Rahab was a prostitute

Jeremiah and Timothy were too young

David had an affair and was a murderer

Elijah was suicidal

Isaiah preached naked

Jonah ran from God

Naomi was a widow

Job went bankrupt

John the Baptist ate bugs

Peter denied Christ

The Disciples fell asleep while praying

Martha worried about everything

Mary Magdalene was, well you know

The Samaritan woman was divorced, more than once

Zaccheus was too small

Paul was too religious and had a thorn in the flesh

Timothy had an ulcer...AND

Lazarus was dead!


Now, remember there is always hope to walk forward today. So I pray you will take time to read and hear the Word of God every morning and reach out to those around you and encourage them to walk forward as well, in the destiny the Lord has called all of us to do and to seek the voice and hear his words through the Holy Spirit and the scriptures in the bible. Amen.





6 views

Recent Posts

See All

PROTOCOLS

Protocols - After working for 25 years with the State Department, I understand why we need and follow diplomatic protocols. We need these rules so our Diplomats can live and work in countries with dif

Plagues Bring Change

The Plagues that were sent from God in the old testament were to bring the wandering people of Israel back to him. He also reaches back to the Egyptians and tries to get them to listen to him through

What Church or Synagog do you attend?

How many of us ask this question? I was praying over the Shabbat readings this week. I started to ask 7the Holy Spirit what church I go to. I remember that Jesus always ask the people questions, knowi

bottom of page